Wake

Hope, Anna A good paperback with crinkles & other minor defects on cov. as in image, creased spine, text good clean. A brilliant debut for readers of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, in which three women must deal with the aftershocks of WWI and its impact on the men in their lives—a…

Junge Liebe in Einer Alten Stadt

Ickes, Paul A 1st ed. good hardcover (cloth-bound), soiling of cloth & signs of age as in image, with stamp fr. end p. (image_2) “Alfred Rosenberg* spende fur die Deutsche Wehrmacht 1939/1942 Gau Westmark”. *Alfred Ernst Rosenberg (12 January [31 December 1892] 1893 – 16 October 1946) was the head of the Reich Ministry for…

Marc Bloch

A Life in History Fink, Carole A good paperback,signs of age on covs. & spine as in image, text good with staining & wavy p. 1-118. Canto Series. This is the first biography of Marc Bloch (1886–1944), historian, soldier in both world wars, and leader of the Resistance, who was captured, tortured, and died a…

You Back the Attack! We’ll Bomb Who We Want!

Remixed War Propaganda Wright, Micah Ian A 1st ed. very good+ minor signs of use on covs. text near fine Stunning, hilarious & politically incendiary, this full-color poster book reworks classic American WWI & II propaganda into commentaries on war, peace & patriotism for the post-9/11 era. The 40 one-sided posters make fun of war…

Broken Rifle No 66

Newsletter of War Resisters’ International Collective A 1st ed very good- paperback (not-bound) newsletter, with pen marking on cov. as in image. publisher: War Resisters’ International, London date: 2005 edition: 1st condition: Very good- binding: Paperback image: image size: 4p. 40x29cm. 5gr. language: English bookseller inventory: # PA3539 price: €3,00 +shipping CONTACT – ORDER

WRI Newsletter No 218, No 219

Collective publisher: War Resisters’ International, London No 218 A 1st very good paperback (not-bound) magazine. date: 1987 edition: 1st condition: Very good binding: Paperback image: image size: 16p. 30x21cm. 100gr. language: English bookseller inventory: # PA3532 (ΜΑ0099) price: €6,00 +shipping No 219 A 1st very good paperback (not-bound) magazine. publisher: War Resisters’ International, London date: 1988 edition: 1st condition: Very good binding: Paperback image: image size: 16p. 30x21cm….

Objectors (11 issues)

Butlleti del Movimento per la Pau/AOC Col·lectiu 1st ed. very good+ paperback (staple-bound) newsletter. Every 3 issues +1 free. publisher: Coordinadora D’Objectors UAB/AOC & Movimento per la Pau – AOC date: 1994-1996 edition: 1st issues: #10/Feb.94, #11/Mar.94, – #16/Des.94-Gen.95, #18/Mar.95, – #19/Abr.95, 3 20/Mai.95, – #22/Set.-Oct.95, #24/Feb.-Mar.96, – #25/Abr.-Mai.96, #26/Estiu.96, – #26/Des.96 condition: Very good+ binding: Paperback image: image size: 12p….

Manifesto

Against Conscription and the Military System / Gege die Wehrpflicht und das Militarsystem Collective An international Project of Gandhi_Information_Center in Berlin A 1st multilingual ed. near fine paperback (staple-bound) facsimile brochure. Text in 18 languages. Preface. publisher: Gandhi Information Center, Berlin date: 1994 edition: 1st multilingual (18 lang.) condition: Near fine binding: Paperback image: image size: 24p. 30x21cm. 150gr. language: 18…

Anmerkungen zu Hitler

Haffner, Sebastien A very good+ paperback, minor wear on cov. corners as in image, text very good+. »Gewissermaßen in Widerlegung des bekannten Wortes von Karl Kraus, daß ihm zu Hitler nichts mehr einfalle, legt der deutsch-britische Publizist Sebastian Haffner ein neues unorthodoxes Buch über den deutschen Diktator vor, in welchem der Autor demonstriert, daß man…

Fantomas Nr. 3, Nr. 4, Nr. 5, Nr.6

Magazin fur linke Debatte und Praxis Verein fur politische Bildung, Analyse und Kritik e.V. (Hrsg.) publisher: Analyse & Kritik, Hamburg Fantomas Nr. 3 – “War reloaded – die Globalisierung, die Linke, der Krieg” A 1st ed. near fine paperback (staple-bound) magazine. Inhaltverzeihnis date: 2003 Som. edition: 1st condition: Near fine binding: Paperback image: image size: 68p. 30x21cm.250gr. language: Deutsch bookseller inventory:…

„Wenn ich die Hoffnung auf Befreiung verloren hätte, wäre ich nicht am Leben geblieben.”

Tamara Nasonova (geb. Markova) als Zwangsarbeiterin in Harburg 1942–1945 –(Bertini-Preis 2004) Derlein, Soja & Schultz, Katharina A very good+ soft cover (vinyl/paper bound), minor signs of use +Nachtrag (Kapitel 4, 7 und 10) soft cover (vinyl/paper spiral bound) as new (original facsimile). 2 books. Ein Beitrag zum Schulerwettbewerb um den Bertini-Preis publisher: Initiative Gedenken in Harburg…

La Guerre de L’Independance Grecque vue par la Presse Francaise

(Periode de 1821-1824) Dimakis, Jean A 1st French ed. good paperback, defects on cov & spine as in image, text good+. Contribution ‘a l’ etude de opinion publique et du mouvement Philhellenique en France. publisher: Institute for Balkan Studies, Thessaloniki date: 1968 edition: 1st french condition: Good binding: Paperback image: image size: 322p. 24,5x17cm. 750gr. language: Francais bookseller inventory: # PA3123 price:…